Eid Mubarak!

Eid mubarak everyone! Though it doesn’t feel like the way we used to feel back in Bangladesh . 😦 Everything’s different NOW! Eid day is a national holiday in Bangladesh, but in here it’s like the other days. I have to come to lab just as usual. Well, I could take a leave if I wanted to. But what’s the point of that, huh? I mean with whom I would celebrate the day? Friends and families are far far away, if I stayed home I would’ve been bored eventually. I miss old days!

Making all the good foods and eating together and visiting friends, relatives and neighbors, ahh those were the days! 😦 πŸ˜₯ Traditional food for Eid is a special kind of vermicelli called “Lachcha Semai”! I remember back in my country I didn’t like Lachcha Semai much, but here knowing that I couldn’t get it even if I want to, makes me craving for Lachcha Semai! LOL πŸ˜› Anyways, I cooked a special kind of Semai, using Carrot. My husband loves Carrot Semai, specially if it is cooked by his wife! πŸ˜‰ Other than that, not much cooking. Will try to make something different for dinner! πŸ™‚

Well, I did not skip my special makeup though! Ha ha! Here’s a glimpse of what I did today:

 

13582428_1158794927474071_801452608_o

As usual cut crease! Ha ha! Well this time with a light golden shade and purple-black shade! πŸ˜€ I didn’t put any extra eye lashes, as I am working on university lab, so I need to be sober, which I’m not anyways, πŸ˜‰ but I’m trying not to exaggerate. So considerate of me! lol πŸ˜€

13621675_1158844254135805_394409_o

I love the dress by the way! But the weather a bit clumsy today! :/ I was sweating like hell, had to change the cardigan after lunch -_-  I think the combo was better with the black and white cardigan. 😦

So, that’s all for today! Have a good day everyone!

2 Replies to “Eid Mubarak!”

Leave a Reply

