Actually it’s been a long time, since I visited Busan Tower, like 5months ago! I thought of writing about it too many times, but somehow I forgot it. Anyways, here I am, writing it finally!

I love travelling new places! And after moving here, me and my husband often went to the beautiful and significant places of Busan, during weekend. But when I started going to lab and study, it kinda stopped. After working for 5 days, I love spending weekend in home, with him.

Korea is certainly a beautiful country and it has too many lovely places. I am not fortunate enough to visit all of them, but I did visit some places. And all of them except one (because there was scorching heat on that day) didn’t disappoint me at all. I will try to write about them all, but let’s just start with Busan Tower today.

Busan Tower is a 118-metre-high tower (69m above sea level) at Yongdusan Park, located in Jung-gu, Busan, South Korea.

Built in 1973, and is only used for entertainment purposes and doesn’t have any transmitting equipment which sets the tower apart from many other towers with observation decks primarily built as TV- and radio towers.

The tower offers a stunning night view and plenty to see, such as the Statue of the Great Admiral Yi Sun-shin, the Bell of the Citizens, a flower clock and a bust of the Busan-based independent activist, Baeksan An Hee-je.

Source: https://en.wikipedia.org ;  http://english.visitkorea.or.kr/enu/ATR/SI_EN_3_1_1_1.jsp?cid=1475231

The tower is actually very high as you can see from the measurement but before you actually reach the bottom of the tower, you have to ride a long way by stairs as it is situated on a higher ground. Which is equivalent to 3 to 4 floors. So, you should wear a very comfortable shoes if you wanna go there. Sadly for me, I didn’t know this high ground deal, and most importantly I was too eager to wear my new hill boots, I bought few days ago. I had leg pain for two days. -_-

Here’s what you see once you climb up all the stairs:

DSCN0232

And, here’s a panorama view of the other side you can see from the place:

DSCN0235

At the first picture, in our right side lies the Bell of the Citizens. A big bell sculpture. There’s some boundary with the chains, you can’t go too near.

DSCN0236

You can see the statue of the Great Admiral Yi Sun-shin, in the picture below, at our right side.

 Yi Sun-sin (Hunminjeongeum: 이순신; hanja: 李舜臣; April 28, 1545 – December 16, 1598) was a Korean naval commander, famed for his victories against the Japanese navy during the Imjin war in the Joseon Dynasty, and is well-respected for his exemplary conduct on and off the battlefield not only by Koreans, but by Japanese admirals as well.

Source: Wikipedia

DSCN0242.JPG

The tower is behind us, as you can see. Before you enter the tower you have to issue a ticket. Ticket price: 10,000 Korean won. There is also a souvenir shop on the ground floor. You can buy postcards, key rings, even jewelry from there. 🙂

And there is a female statue just outside the building, sitting on a bench alone, so I thought I should company her a little! 😀

DSCN0247

There are two many love locks and love notes around the places. It’s nice to see how many people left all those for their loved ones! ❤

Inside of the tower also there are love notes and locks.

DSCN0278

You have to take elevators to get to the deck of the tower. It’s only accessible during working hours. Once you get there, you can have the full view of Busan, and it’s truly amazing! ^_^ And here’s what you can see from the tower:

The whole world feels to tiny from there I admit, but isn’t it beautiful!

There is also a small cafe there, but like all  the side shops are kinda  expensive  in all the historical places,  it is too. But it is also great to have a cup of coffee with such magnificent view!

DSCN0284

There is also a little Museum kinda place. Sorry, I don’t have any pictures of that.

Anyways, the place is really beautiful. And really perfect for a day out! The place was kinda crowdy, but it is not gonna bother you much, I promise! If you have time, you should go there someday! At least just for having the full view of Busan from the tower! And trust me, you won’t be disappointed at all. 🙂

So, that’s all for today! Have a good day, bye!!!!!!!!!!! ❤

 

 

