When I first started makeup, I always looked for something cheap. I never took a look at the brand or quality! Because I was a student and I never wanted to put any pressure to my parents for the things I can live without. Even though when I’m graduated, I had to wait 6months for a job. I remember the day, I first had my salary. I bought a cc cream, a compact powder, a contour and blush kit, a powder brush and a sunscreen, spending 3000Taka or 39$, when my salary was less than 200$. :’)

ALHAMDULILLAH, ALLAH provided me much ability nowadays and I can buy a lot more better products than I used to buy before. But, if you are just a beginner, it is really difficult to choose things what are you gonna buy first! Makeup products are really expensive, unless you are some rich girl, buying 4-5 makeup things at a time, is quite difficult.

For so many days, my friends are asking me to write some posts about beginners makeup. I will divided this topic in some parts. For the first part today, I will share the things you can start with, as a beginner , I mean a beginners makeup kit!

So, let’s start!

  1. A really good moisturizer, that suits you. If you have dry skin, go for creamy ones. And, if you have oily skin, look for some water based moisturizer or lotion.
  2. A sunscreen. Usually, Korean brands are very famous for their quality. So, here I try to something new when the older one finishes. But, If you have sensitive skin, try Bioderma or Neutregena.
  3. If you are a beginner, start with bb creams rather than foundation. Because, for using a foundation, you must need to use a primer and a color corrector first. I am not saying, they don’t require during using bb creams, but bb creams, specially Korean bb creams have a reputation of reducing the imperfections of our skin. They can do the the 60% job of primer and color corrector. You can always buy them later, anyways!
  4. For the powder, I would say, choose compact powder instead of a loose powder to begin with. Because if it’s summer time, loose powder goes away with sweating and etc, and when it’s winter, it can dry your skin out.
  5. When it comes to eye-shadow, I would suggest to buy some dark chocolate-copper or pink shades first. Because they are neutral, you can use them almost everywhere. Dark chocolate-copper shadow can also be used for contouring.
  6. For eye-liner, buy the auto pencil eye-liner first. To become a pro with eyeliner, learn to draw your eyes with a pencil liner first. Then you can go for liquid or gel eye-liner.
  7. There’s no option for Mascara, you have to buy that one.
  8. You don’t need a eyebrow kit actually. Any eyebrow pencil can do the job, with proper brushes.
  9. Pink lipsticks! They go just fine with everything.
  10. And some nice brushes.

And there you go! Your makeup kits are ready to begin with!

 

All these pictures are collected from internet. 🙂

So, that’s all for today! Good night people! ❤

