Hello everyone! I hope you guys are doing fine ^_^ I am good too, as I finished my exams and term projects yesterday! ❤

So, for exams and preparation, I was out of blogging for a week, a big big sorry for that! 😦 I had a very troubled time. Anyways, here I am again, and hoping to be regular from now. 🙂

I mentioned a lot of times that cooking is my hobby, but I don’t really post much recipes here. I am always busy with showing off my makeup skills lol :p Anyways, I will try to post recipes more often, I swear! So, today I will share with you one of my very own recipe. Couple months ago, we were visiting some friends, they treated us some roasted chicken, which tasted so good that I thought I should give it a try some day. And I did! And gosh, it tasted like heaven! ❤

Well, you just can’t deny, nothing beats the taste of home made food!

So, let’s begin!

Ingredients:

  1. Full chicken: 900grams
  2. Chili powder: 2 tbsp
  3. Turmeric powder: 1/4 tsp
  4. Coriander powder: 1 tsp
  5. Cumin powder: 1 tsp
  6. Black pepper powder: 1 tsp
  7. Yogurt: 1/2 cup
  8. Salt
  9. Soy sauce: 1 tbsp
  10. Ginger & Garlic paste: 1 tbsp
  11. Little bit of vinegar
  12. Sugar: 1/2 tsp
  13. Oil : 2 tbsp

Marinate the chicken with all of these above for 30 minutes. Preheat the oven at 180 degree Celsius. Take a flat pan suitable for your oven, put an aluminium foil first. Then put oil on the foil paper first and then put chicken. Put oil on the chicken too. Bake for 40 minutes. Remember to turn it upside down, 25-30 minutes later, so that both sides can be cooked well. I did mine on Halogen oven, so it took less time. I think in conventional oven, it will take more times and temperature.

Also, the spices-yogurt-sauce you used to marinate should create a watery paste, which you can not put with the chicken, because we are suppose to make a roast, which is something dry. So, what you can do is, make a sauce out of them! So, put your pan in the stove, and at first put some oil. Then put the mixture, and add tomato sauce, chili sauce and soy sauce, with a pinch of salt. Add sugar, cause this mixture would be really sour, so it would taste good with the sugar.

I made some potato wedges too, to serve it. So, your mill is ready! Go grab some knife, spoon and fork, and start eating!

Hope you enjoyed the post! Have a good day, bye!

Munira Chowdhury, 15/12/2016.

