If you ever visit Busan, one place you must go, and that is Shinsegae Centum City to see all those renowned international brands under one roof. lol 😛

The Shinsegae Centum City Department Store is registered in the Guinness World Records as the largest shopping complex in the world. The department store has a countless number of items all under one roof. Visitors can also enjoy numerous entertainment options in the complex. Shinsegae, which opened the first department store in Korea, reflects decades of retail experience in this flagship location. Some of the various entertainment facilities available include a spa and an ice rink.

Globally renowned experts such as Italian architect Claudio Silvestrin and an American architecture and design firm Callison completed Centum City under the concept of a “golden sea”. The department store has emerged as a defining landmark in Busan. (http://english.visitkorea.or.kr/enu/ATR/SI_EN_3_1_1_1.jsp?cid=769156)

I actually went there long ago, but as you all know, I am a douche-bag sometimes, I often forget that I have a blog and I should post there regularly. :/ Anyways, here I am writing about it finally, working on my self-redemption for being a dumbass. lol :p

Anyways, to get there you need to take line 2 on subway, and get off at Centum City station. The mall is just beside the station. 🙂

It is indeed nice to see all those famous brands like Chanel, Prada, Ralph Lauren (where Rachel works in Friends 😉 ), Gucci, Mac, Loreal, H & M etc. Well, the list never ends! So, why don’t I show you some pictures instead of all these talking!

20161001_19102720161001_191625_hdrdscn0080dscn0082dscn0086dscn0087dscn0088dscn0090dscn0091dscn0092dscn0110dscn0109dscn0106dscn0104dscn0103dscn0101dscn0100dscn0097dscn0096dscn0095dscn0094dscn0093

As you can see, the place just never ends! You just keep roaming around! 😀

Well, everything comes with a price. And when the “thing” is labeled with brand, it comes with over price. lol 😛 So yeah, the place is actually for rich people who can afford all those things. You hardly find anything for 10$. For me, I really don’t like spending my all those earnings for some piece of lipstick or foundation that gonna cost me more than 50$ or I am not gonna buy some handbag worth 1000$. I hardly buy any cosmetics which is above 20$. lol :p  So, Shinsegae is a place for me, to roam around and explore things! But for buying? HELL NO!

Umm, I am not sure about the Spa but I heard from my husband that the ice rink is not that expansive. I was wearing a gown that day, so I couldn’t give that a try, but I surely will some day.

Hope you enjoyed the post. Have a good day!

Munira Chowdhury, 03/01/2017

