Get rid of dry patch on the face overnight (oily skin routine)!

Korean weather is really weird and unpredictable. Specially if you move here from South East Asian part, it’s harder for you to get adjusted fully. Most importantly, you have to be really careful, conscious and  maintain a strict daily skin care routine to nurture your skin. Sadly for me, as a researcher, my schedule is really tight and little bit time I get for myself, when I get too lazy to try anything. So, my skin’s fate is on the hands of weather always, if the weather is good, my skin gets better, but if it’s bad, well my skin gets really bad. As I mentioned, Korean weather is weird, so even in summer, my face started developing some dry patches, which were giving me some hard time while blending foundations. I have super oily skin, but still my face is getting dry in some areas! >_< Mostly because of the hot weather we sweat a lot, which makes our skin dehydrated eventually. :/ So, after going home yesterday, I realized, it’s time to stop being lazy for an hour, take some proper care for my skin. So, what I did was following:

Moisture pack: First of all I needed something which will make skin feel moisturized. So, I made a pack with 3 tbsp of plain yogurt, 1 tbsp of honey & 2 tbsp of chick pea powder. Mix them well and put it on your face. Keep it for 20 mins at least and then wash it off.

Gelatin Pack:  This is for dealing with black heads and white heads. Take 1 tbsp of gelatin and 1-2 tbsp of milk, and microwave the mixture for 15-20 seconds. Put them on the areas of your face with black or white heads, like nose or chin area. Keep them till it get dry, till you really feel the dryness. Usually takes 15-30 minutes depending on the thickness of the layers of your applications. After that, peel it off slowly.

Black Charcoal Mask: Now, time to deal with the dry flaky skin. Take a small amount from any charcoal mask, and put them on your face. Keep it for 5-10 minutes. Then clean your face with warm water while rubbing and massaging with fingers. I used Freeman Black Charcoal Mask, you can use whatever is available to you. If you can’t find a mask, just a scrubber will do the job, but you may need to do the massaging for a long time.
At last, finish your routine with a watery moisturizer.  I used It’s skin clinical solution AC moisture emulsion. The picture below is taken this morning, and as you can see, my skin looks quite fresh! And this picture is without any edit or filter.

Other than these, I use a combination of It’s skin clinical solution AC (toner+ calming serum+ moisture emulsion) two times a day, in the morning and in the night.
Hope you enjoyed the post! 🙂

-Munira Chowdhury, 09/08/2017

Leave a Reply

