Blue & bronze halo eye tutorial <3

Hello everyone! How are you all? I know, I am not that much regular now, as I was used to before, but every time I open my wordpress account, I get lots of notification of your love and support toward my blog! Thanks a bunch for that! Actually, I am in my 3rd semester now, so there’s a lot of pressure going on regarding my research and thesis preparation. Little time I get for my blog and etc. Even I have a youtube channel, in which I am not so regular, either. And the past few weeks have been a disaster, there’s lots of questions and confusion, so to forget everything for a while, I came to meet with you lovely people!

Being a bengali girl, we get lot of opportunities for celebration throughout the year. The most colorful of which is 1st day of Bengali new year or PAHELA BOISHAKH (পহেলা বৈশাখ), which is celebrated in 14th April.

Bengali new year was first introduced by Mughal emperor Akbar, to time the tax year to the harvest. Unlike english calendar, bengali new year begins with the first sunrise of the day. Significant places in different cities around the country arranges different programs.  The common tradition of this day is wearing white and red combo dresses. And the traditional food for the day is watery rice, smashed vegetables or lentils and hilsha fish fry.

So, thinking about the occasion, I was planning for making a new tutorial. But as I’ve mentioned before, I am too busy now-a-days. Although I filmed the tutorial before 14th April, but the editing and other process took me a while to upload it. So, I couldn’t upload it in time, but it’s still okay. Makeup tutorials are always handy, lol 😉 So, the new thing about this tutorial is, I did a halo eyes tutorial for the first time. I am working on make my editing more better, though the lighting still needs to be improved a lot. 😦 Make sure to allow subtitles to get the name of the products below. To get a review of the products, please check my previous blogs.

I hope you will enjoy the video. If you do, please don’t forget to like and subscribe!

Munira Chowdhury, 19/04/17

Leave a comment